Term Dates

Academic year 2019/20

Autumn term 2019

  • Start of term: Monday 9 September 2019
  • Half term: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019
  • End of term: Thursday 19 December 2019
  • Christmas holiday: Friday 20 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Spring term 2020

  • Start of term: Monday 6 January 2020
  • Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020
  • End of term: Friday 3 April 2020
  • Easter holiday: Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020

Summer term 2020

  • Start of term: Tuesday 21 April 2020
  • May day: Monday 4 May 2020
  • Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020
  • End of term: Friday 3 July 2020

Bank holidays

  • 25 December 2019 (Christmas day holiday)
  • 26 December 2019 (Boxing day)
  • 1 January 2020 (New Years day holiday)
  • 10 April 2020 (Good Friday)
  • 13 April 2020 (Easter Monday)
  • 4 May 2020 (May day)
  • 25 May 2020 (spring bank holiday)
  • 31 August 2020 (summer bank holiday)

 

Academic year 2018/19

Autumn term 2018

  • Staff Inset Day: Wednesday 29 August 2018
  • Start of term: Monday 03 September 2018
  • Half term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018
  • End of term: Friday 21 December 2018
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Spring term 2019

  • Staff Inset Day: Thursday 3 January 2019
  • Start of term: Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
  • End of term: Friday 5 April 2019
  • Easter holiday: Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019

Summer term 2019

  • Start of term: Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • May day: Monday 6 May 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 27 to Friday 31 May 2019
  • End of term: Friday 05 July 2019

Bank holidays

  • 25 December 2018 (Christmas day holiday)
  • 26 December 2018 (Boxing day)
  • 1 January 2019 (New Years day holiday)
  • 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • 6 May 2019 (May day)
  • 27 May 2019 (spring bank holiday)
  • 26 August 2019 (summer bank holiday