Term Dates

Academic year 2018/19

Autumn term 2018

  • Staff Inset Day: Wednesday 29 August 2018
  • Start of term: Monday 03 September 2018
  • Half term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018
  • End of term: Friday 21 December 2018
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Spring term 2019

  • Staff Inset Day: Thursday 3 January 2019
  • Start of term: Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
  • End of term: Friday 5 April 2019
  • Easter holiday: Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019

Summer term 2019

  • Start of term: Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • May day: Monday 6 May 2019
  • End of term: Friday 05 July 2019

Bank holidays

  • 25 December 2018 (Christmas day holiday)
  • 26 December 2018 (Boxing day)
  • 1 January 2019 (New Years day holiday)
  • 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • 6 May 2019 (May day)
  • 27 May 2019 (spring bank holiday)
  • 26 August 2019 (summer bank holiday

Academic year 2017/18

Autumn term 2017

·       Staff Inset Day: Wednesday 6 September 2017

·       Start of term: Monday 11 September 2017

·       Half term: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017

·       End of term: Wednesday 20 December 2017

·       Christmas holiday: Thursday 21 December 2017 to Wednesday 3 January 2018

Spring term 2018

·       Staff Inset Day: Wednesday 3 January 2018

·       Start of term: Thursday 4 January 2018

·       Half term: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018

·       End of term: Thursday 29 March 2018

·       Easter holiday: Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April 2018

Summer term 2018

·       Staff Inset Day: Friday 13 April 2018

·       Start of term: Monday 16 April 2018

·       May day: Monday 7 May 2018

·       End of term: Friday 6 July 2018

Bank holidays

·       28 August 2017 (summer bank holiday)

·       25 December 2017 (Christmas day holiday)

·       26 December 2017 (Boxing day)

·       1 January 2018 (New Years day holiday)

·       30 March 2018 (Good Friday)

·       2 April 2018 (Easter Monday)

·       7 May 2018 (May day)

·       28 May 2018 (spring bank holiday)